September 12, 2017 - 12:18 am - Posted in News

Northwest Iowa — This Tuesday, September 12th is the day for school board elections. There are board members at each area school whose terms will be expiring this fall.

Two school board members’ terms are expiring at Central Lyon. They are the terms of two at-large members: Scott Postma and Keri Davis. Both have filed for re-election.

Two school board members’ terms are also expiring at George-Little Rock — those of District 2 Director Wade Netten and District 3 Director Ryan Klingenberg. Klingenberg did not file papers. Running unopposed for his seat is Kristi Landis.

In the West Lyon School District, the terms of District 1 Director Troy Bauder, District 2 Director Kyle Knobloch, and District 5 Director Scott Lee are expiring. Bauder filed papers for his seat, as did challenger Vince Smith. Knobloch did not file papers. Running for his seat will be both Jennifer Jenson and Mark Timmerman. Lee will run unopposed for the District 5 seat.

This entry was posted on Tuesday, September 12th, 2017 at 12:18 am and is filed under News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.