September 13, 2017 - 8:00 am - Posted in News

Rock Rapids, Iowa — Yesterday was school election day in Iowa.

Two school at-large board members were re-elected at Central Lyon. Both ran unopposed. Scott Postma received 105 votes and Keri Davis received 108.

At George-Little Rock District 2 Director Wade Netten ran unopposed and received 93 votes. Kristi Landis ran unopposed for District 3 Director Ryan Klingenberg’s seat. Landis received 103 votes.

In the West Lyon School District, District 1 incumbent Director Troy Bauder barely edged out challenger Vince Smith, 89 votes to 87. In the race for District 2 Director Kyle Knobloch’s seat, Jennifer Jenson appears to have beat out Mark Timmerman, 53 votes to 40. District 5 Director Scott Lee ran unopposed and was elected with 26 votes.

This entry was posted on Wednesday, September 13th, 2017 at 8:00 am and is filed under News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.