November 5, 2018 - 3:26 pm - Posted in News

Northwest Iowa — This Tuesday is election day. If you want to vote and you haven’t voted by mail or at your county auditor’s office, you’ll have to vote at the polls.

We have checked with the county auditors’ offices in O’Brien, Sioux, Osceola, and Lyon counties, and they have advised us that the polling places have not changed in their counties since the primary election in June.

In O’Brien County, polling places are the community buildings in Sheldon and Sanborn, the Hartley Public Library, the Courthouse Assembly Room in Primghar, the Paullina City Hall, and the Masonic Lodge in Sutherland.

In Sioux County, polling places are the Alton Community Building, the Hospers Community Center, the Demco Community Center in Boyden, the Hawarden Community Center, the Hull Public Library, the Living Water Community Church in Orange City, Faith Reformed Church in Rock Valley, the Ireton City Office, the Maurice Community Center, and the Terrace View Event Center in Sioux Center.

In Osceola County, polling places are the Ashton Legion/Community Building; the Harris Civic Center; the May City Fire Station; the Melvin Fire Station; the Ocheyedan Town Hall; and the courthouse, St. Andrew’s School, and the United Methodist Church all in Sibley.

In Lyon County, polling places are the George Community Building, the Doon City Hall, the community centers in Inwood and Lester, the Larchwood City Hall, the Little Rock Town & Country Building, and the Forster Community Center in Rock Rapids.

If you don’t know where to vote, the Iowa Secretary of State’s website has a polling place locator. Click here to find out where to vote.

This entry was posted on Monday, November 5th, 2018 at 3:26 pm and is filed under News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.