The 2019 All Substate Teams have been released by the Iowa Basketball Coaches Association.

Class 1A Substate 1 team consisted of South O’Brien’s Jackson Loucher, Lucas Nagel, Caleb Terhark, and Payton Mauldin of George-Little Rock. South O’Brien’s Kiley Yates was named co-coach of the year.

The Class 2A Substate 1 team is lead by the Substate 1 coach of the year Comets head coach Bill Francis. Players on the the team were Beau De Jongh and Keyton Moser of Boyden-Hull, Grant Brouwer of Sibley-Ocheyedan, and Jalyn Gramstad of West Lyon.

Class 2A Substate 8 is lead by coach of the year Wade Vander Mater of Rock Valley. Brayton Van Kekerix of Rock Valley, Jacob Vis and Carter Broek were all named to the All-Substate team.

MOC-Floyd Valley’s Alex Van Kalsbeek was named to the Class 3A Substate 1 team.

For a complete list of all the Substate teams CLICK HERE

This entry was posted on Friday, March 8th, 2019 at 10:12 am and is filed under Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.