Des Moines, Iowa — The Iowa Basketball Coaches Association released the All Sub-State Teams for Class 1A, 2A, and 3A.

Named to Class 1A, Substate 1: Keaton Bonderson and Carter DeRocher of Gehlen Catholic, Lance Berends of HMS, Jaxon Bunkers of Remsen St. Mary’s, and Jake Wallin of South O’Brien. Sub-state 1 coach of the year honors went to Gehlen’s Mike Langel

Named to Class 2A Substate 1: Tanner Te Slaa of Boyden-Hull, Clayton Bosma of Unity Christian, Hinton’s Caleb Holmes, and Cherokee’s Will Luger. Class 2A Substate 2 honors went to Western’s Ty Van Essen, Central Lyon’s Zach Lutmer, Carter Brouwer of Sibley-Ocheyedan, and Creighton Morisch and Vance Katzfey of Spirit Lake. Coach of the year honors for Substate 2 went to Spirit Lake’s Paul Brown.

In Class 3A Substate 1: MOC-Floyd Valley’s Ayden Klein was named to the team. Substate 2 honors went Spencer’s Karter Petzenhauser and Will and Owen Larson of ELC.

This entry was posted on Friday, March 5th, 2021 at 3:00 pm and is filed under Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.