November 15, 2012 - 8:49 am - Posted in News

Des Moines, Iowa — Iowa Senate Republicans have elected leadership for the 85th General Assembly, which will convene on January 14, 2013.

Two Senators from our area — Randy Feenstra (R-Hull) and David Johnson (R-Ocheyedan) were elected as Senate Republican Assistant Leaders.


Senator Randy Feenstra (R-Hull)                                                                                                                                                                    Senator David Johnson (R-Ocheyedan)

Feenstra, recently reelected, was first elected to the Iowa Legislature in 2008, and served on the Ways and Means, State Government, Commerce, and Education Committees.

Feenstra says that Senate Republicans want to reign in government, help Iowans keep more of their hard-earned dollars and put Iowans back to work. He says he knows they can work to accomplish this during the 2013 Legislative Session.

Senator Rick Bertrand of Sioux City will serve as the Senate Republican Whip. Others who were elected as Assistant Leaders include Senators Roby Smith of Davenport, Joni Ernst of Red Oak, and Tim Kapucian of Keystone.

This entry was posted on Thursday, November 15th, 2012 at 8:49 am and is filed under News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.